Inna Scribbles


Working on it (all meals 05/28/09)
May 28, 2009, 5:59 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals

Ryan comes tomorrow morning and we’re going to get started on the move that is sure to be the main event of the weekend. Eeeeek! I’m so excited to see him! It’s only been 3 weeks since he left but after living together all year, being apart that long has been really hard. At the same time though, I think in some ways it’s been good for me. I’ve been taking the time to work on individual issues I have needed to work on for quite some time, but would never have worked on if I wasn’t forced into it so I guess the time apart has it’s silver lining. I’m definitely not where I need to be with many things in my life, but I’m working on it! One of the main things I really need to work on is how anxious and stressed out I get over things that should be fun (like planning my wedding)- that one is coming along very very sloooooooooooowly. But hopefully it’s a comin’.

I didn’t get to bed as early as I hoped last night so this morning was another battle with my alarm clock. It kept telling me to wake up and I kept shouting obscenities at it. With no one there to kick me out of bed I rolled out 2 minutes before I had to leave the house. Naturally this meant breakfast was another grab and run affair. I assembled it (not that there was much to it) at my office- a container of fat free blueberry yogurt and an apple:

CIMG4484

I actually had a pretty bad workout at the gym today for the first time in a while. It was my favorite steps class, but for some reason I just wasn’t feeling it. I did it though, along with arm, shoulder, and ab exercises. Meh.

Lunch was perfect for today’s cold and dreary day: a warm roasted veggie tamale a la Amy’s.

CIMG4485

Plus a delicious grapefruit

CIMG4486

Later in the afternoon my boss came into my office tempting me with a cookie. I had half (un-photographed). It was damn good and well worth it.

Dinner tonight is a real toughie to guess. That’s right. Despite the risk of boring you to tears, I had the same delicious veggie wrap again. I decided my taste buds were more important than your entertainment. Sorry!

CIMG4480

And 2 kiwis + 2 strawberries for dessert

CIMG4487

Alright guys, I’m going to start winding down. I’m sure it’ll take me a while to fall asleep tonight but sleep can’t come fast enough- when I open my eyes I’ll get to see my fiance!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So exciting!!! YAH! And mmm everything looks great!

Comment by Sharon

I like the way you used to eat grapefruits…you’ve changed.

Comment by Ryan

How does that Amy’s compare with her salsa verde tamale? I was not too impressed with the green one…

Comment by happyvegetables

I’ve never had that one so I cant compare, but the veggie tamale is awesome!

Comment by innascribbles

i miss you!! 🙂 hope you’re having fun in cali!

Comment by sue

Mmm… I’m out of yogurt. I need some right now! With chopped apples, if you don’t mind me copying. 😀

Comment by Tasty Health Food

Mm, Amy’s food!! Love it. 🙂

Good luck with your wedding planning – please let me know if you need any help! I have worked in event coordinating, and I absolutely love it. I had a blast planning my own wedding (which we did on a pretty small budget for today’s wedding) and would love to help in any way I can! 🙂

Comment by Lindsey @ Sound Eats

Thanks Lindsey, that’s very sweet of you!

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

