Inna Scribbles


Oh Nyquil (all meals 05/21/09)
May 21, 2009, 5:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So after I finished my post last night I took some Nyquil and completely passed out. I woke up insanely well rested this morning- suspiciously well rested for my alarm clock not having gone off yet. I rolled over, picked up my phone, and saw that the time read 10:01 am. As in, I should have been at work an hour ago. And as I’m realizing this, my phone starts ringing and it’s my work. They’re not mad at all, just worried and want to know if I’m ok. My office is seriously the best place to work in the entire world thanks to my insanely wonderful coworkers. Anyway, somehow in my Nyquil stupor I must have turned off my alarm clock this morning. I have absolutely zero recollection of doing so.

I made a mad dash for the door, grabbing a quick bar on my way out. I gobbled this up on the subway on the way to work- the photo is from the inside of my purse 🙂

CIMG4441

At work I snacked on pineapple, grapes, and strawberries from the super yummy edible arrangements bouquet my secret admirer sent me 🙂

CIMG4440

For lunch I treated myself to my very first salad from Sebastian’s, a fairly big chain in Boston that does sandwiches and salads. The salads are monstrous sized so I only ate about 1/2 and was STUFFED. It was super duper yummy though- a big bed of various mixed lettuces, red onion, tomato, corn, pickles, jalapenos, and marinated artichokes ($1.25 extra for those but I decided to splurge) with low fat Italian dressing. What is it about buying salads that always makes them taste so much better than homemade ones?

CIMG4444

I did not end up going to the gym today. To be honest, it’s not because I learned my lesson. It’s because in my mad rush this morning I forgot to pack clean gym clothes. But it was a gorgeous day out, so I went out for a nice long walk during lunch.

Dinner was light. I’m feeling better than yesterday so my appetite is coming back, but I’m definitely not 100% yet so it’s not full force yet. I have been really craving tuna lately, so I made myself a tuna salad (with a little bit of light mayo) which I put on top of 1/2 of a whole wheat sandwich thin with spring mix lettuce. I also chopped up 1/2 a tomato to have on the side. I’ve been good about eating my veggies lately!

CIMG4445

For dessert I had some frozen mango and pineapple chunks, a perfectly refreshing way to end a warm day.

CIMG4446

Alright guys, I’m off to start getting ready for bed so that I don’t oversleep tomorrow! Night!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sebastians! I definitely want to go there since Cristin goes all the time and I’d be hoping for a celebrity sighting 😉
At least you caught up on some sleep…are you feeling any better?!

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

Mmmmm what a lovely way to end off, totally love the mangoes. Glad to hear you were well rested!! =D

Comment by Sharon




Leave a Reply

