Inna Scribbles


Vegilicious (all meals 05/18/09)
May 19, 2009, 10:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hey all! Sorry I didn’t get to posting yesterday- I stayed up until around midnight addressing engagement announcements and taking care of other wedding stuff and by then it was time to crash. Here’s a quick recap of yesterday’s meals:

Breakfast was a cliff kids z-bar and an apple. Youll notice a theme lately with all my breakfasts being, um, portable. That’s because with Ryan not here to kick me out of bed I am sleeping in to the last minute and making a mad dash for the door, grabbing whatever I can within 2 seconds.

CIMG4416CIMG4417

Both lunch and dinner were vegelicious. Lunch was a simple salad of spring lettuce mix with a whole lotta baked cauliflower:

CIMG4418

And a grapefruit for dessert:

CIMG4419

And dinner was a mini whole wheat pita stuffed with hummus and roasted veggies (eggplant, onion, bell pepper, mushroom), a side of leftover baked cauliflower, and more roast veggies for another side for those that couldn’t fit into the pita.

CIMG4420CIMG4422

I’m going to a friend’s house for dinner tonight so we’ll see if I have time to post when I’m back- I might be totally wiped out. Between wedding planning, moving apartment, my job, blogging, and making time for every day lfie and seeing friends I’m going a little crazy nowadays! Thanks for bearing with me.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you for making time for ME today! 🙂 It was really nice.
Lots of veggies indeed and I wish I had your appetite 😦

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

are you kidding? I love talking to you.

Comment by Inna

Mmmmm, everything looks delicious. I need to get some cauliflower!!!

Comment by Sharon




Leave a Reply

