Inna Scribbles


The Ring (all meals 05/07/09)
May 7, 2009, 4:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hey all! I just realized I never posted pics of the ring! I don’t think photos can do it justice, but to give those who are interested an idea here’s my engagement ring: http://picasaweb.google.com/rbuschell/ForThoseInterested?authkey=Gv1sRgCKDo_rXqwZ-K4QE&feat=directlink

I’m trying to take things a little easier and de-stress. I do have a while to plan the wedding, a while to get into the kind of shape I want to get into, a while to get everything to work out the way I want it to (ok that never happens but as close as possible…). And Elina’s comment on my last post helped me feel a lot better (thanks Elina!)- I just need to accept that fact that this is a crazy week and I can’t get to the gym until Monday and if I do that I won’t stress about not being able to go because there’s already an expectation I can’t make it. Then Monday I’m going to start kicking some hardcore gym butt πŸ™‚

I started the day off right today with some oatmeal. I’m really starting to come around to liking it! And I can see why others like it so much because aside from the good taste this stuff has awesome staying power! I ate around 8:00 am and wasn’t hungry for lunch until 1:30 pm! In my bowl is 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup skim milk, 1 veryyyyyyy ripe banana, 3 strawberries, and a scoop of crunchy barney butter.

CIMG4282

For lunch I had a pulled chicken salad with leftover pulled chicken from a few nights ago. The base was spring lettuce mix and on top of that went cherry tomatoes, a sauteed mixture of corn, edamame, and mushrooms, and then some spicy bbq pulled chicken to top it all of. There was so much flavor no dressing was necessary. I ate maybe 2/3 of this?

CIMG4256

Plus and orange for dessert:

CIMG4284

I was hungry when I got home from work but Ryan was nowhere near ready for dinner so I had some organic black bean tortilla chips with some salsa to tide me over:

CIMG4285

I had a sort of light-ish dinner given my afternoon snack…Garlicky roast veggies (eggplant, bell pepper, red onion) and a whole wheat arnold’s sandwich thin spread with a little ketchup and then reduced fat provolone cheese melted on top. This was my very sad attempt at a kinda of pizza-y replica. It actually tasted pretty good, even though it sounds gross.

CIMG4286

CIMG4287

I have an early day tomorrow with the prison visit and all so I’m off to watch Grey’s Anatomy and then crash. Hopefully I’ll be able to squeeze in some downtime in the afternoon because in the evening we’re going out to dinner with some friends who also just got engaged. Hope I have the energy to post when we get back! Night!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Black bean tortilla chips, yum yum yum!

Comment by Sharon

your ring is so gorgeous, loooove it! i’d stare at it all day too πŸ™‚

Comment by sue

You’re welcome! πŸ˜€
Your ring is gorgeous!! … and so is that salad πŸ™‚

Comment by Elina




Leave a Reply

