Inna Scribbles


Pooped (all meals 05/05/09)
May 5, 2009, 5:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I spent the whole day today thinking it was Wednesday. Do you ever have days like that? I was NOT so happy when I finally figured out it was only Tuesday. The day was super hectic overall with lots of meetings, a court hearing, and work galore. I was pooped by the time I got home. But I’m getting ahead of myself. Backtracking to the start of the day…

I had a yummy breakfast of whole wheat arnold’s sandwich thins with light laughing cow cheese and lox:

cimg4262

That’s the congratulatory bouquet my parents sent me that you see in the background. It made for a lovely and very cheery view during breakfast!

I knew lunch was going to be late because we had a meeting starting at noon, so I had a late morning snack around 11:30 to hold me over. I ate a plum:

cimg4264

And a muffin:

cimg4260

I know that sounds like a lot of food but the muffin is small so it really isn’t. And speaking of the muffin, it’s my latest find at trader joe’s and it’s pretty much a superstud of a muffin. For only 100 calories, this baby boasts 13 grams of fiber! Isn’t that insane??? Here’s the package in case you’re interested:

cimg4257

FYI I accidentally ripped the label when I was a little too excited tearing into these babies. It was by no means intentional- I’m not trying to hide anything from you 🙂 I will DEFINITELY be getting these again- they have great staying power!

Originally I had a salad planned for lunch but the meeting ran long and they ordered in sandwiches for us. Oh well, I did the best I could. I got a turkey + veggie sandwich on whole wheat flatbread focaccia. It was insanely delicious. I was full after half but I ate the whole thing because it was so freaking good. I need to stop doing that.

cimg4265

Sorry about the not so great pic but you should know I ran out of that conference room where we were meeting into my office and shut the door to take a picture of this for you guys. Yup, in the middle of the meeting. I left. Taking my sandwich with me, so everyone knew I wasn’t like going to the bathroom or something. I got a lot of weird looks. That’s dedication right there 🙂

I came home still pretty full from this lunch so I had a fairly light dinner. I sauteed a bunch of mushrooms, peppers, corn, and edamame in a skillet with some salt, pepper, and garlic. Sounds kinda weird, but it was yummy and good for tonight after a too big lunch:

cimg4268

Dessert was an orange, which I somehow managed to choke on. Seriously the juice like went in my nose (I don’t even know how I managed to make that one happen!) and I was hacking all over the place. Like a good fiance, Ryan was pointing and laughing. Eventually he controlled himself long enough to get me water and a tissue. It was awesome.

Tomorrow looks to be another busy day so I’m going to try to get to bed early for some much needed rest. Night everyone!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Like a good fiance 😉 That has a nice RING to it.

If those muffins are anything like the Zen blueberry ones (I think they are b/c of the high fiber), they mold REALLY easily…keep them in the fridge! I had to learn the hard way.

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

haha i choke on fruit more often than i’d like to admit. usually it’s when they’re juicier than i remember and it runs down my throat, catches me by surprise and i start freaking out and coughing….
and woah! 13 grams in that little muffin? crazy!

Comment by sue

I totally do that leaving the conference room with my food thing. I think people think I’m going to the kitchen to add something to it… or at least I hope that’s what they think. Most of them don’t even notice. People are pretty clueless in general. 🙂
I think I bought those muffins before but they got moldy after just a few days so I think I only tried one. So I never bought them again 😦

Comment by Elina

Haha, Lara, I love you.

Lara and Elina- weird about the mold thing- I haven’t experienced that at all. It’s been almost a week since I got them and no signs of mold so far. But I only have one left, and that’ll probably be consumed today 🙂

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

