Inna Scribbles


Excuses Excuses (Israel Recap III)
May 3, 2009, 6:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hi gals (and guys?). I’m so sorry I didn’t post last night but I swear it wasn’t my fault. You probably think I’m just full of excuses but I swear was kidnapped to a surprise weekend away right after my haircut Saturday afternoon.And my kidnapper didn’t bring my computer along, so I couldn’t post because all vacation pictures are on that. Confused? I’ll explain…

I thought Ryan and I had plans to meet up after my haircut and meander around Boston on Saturday afternoon, but instead he picked me up in our car and drove me to a location he wouldn’t disclose. I didn’t realize where we were going until we were already there- cape cod! It’s our last weekend together until Ryan leaves to CA for a 10 week internship (booo) so he planned a surprise weekend away for us. He rented a suite in an awesomely charming little inn in Falmouth called “Inn On the Square” and I got pampered all day Saturday. I’m talking going shopping with no complaints about how long I was spending in each store, a bubble bath, and a wonderful massage post bath. Today we woke up bright and early and Ryan had a secret special activity planned which I later found out was kayaking. It was gorgeous out on the water, and an awesome weekend turned out to be the best ever when Ryan proposed. Yup, I’m engaged! And so so sooooooooooo excited about it. We think we’ll be getting married in July of 2010, so I have just over a year to plan the wedding and get into the best shape of my life. This’ll definitely be good motivation for me!

It’s already late and I’d like to go spend some more time with my lovely fiance (!!!) before bed so I’m going to leave you with a short little Israel recap today. It consists mainly of this thought: hummus is Israel is AWESOME. Like the best thing I’ve ever tasted in my whole life ever. It’s so good many people there (including me) don’t use pita or veggies or anything to eat it- they literally just spoon it up and eat it that way. Whenever we ate out in Israel (which wasn’t too often since we ate mainly at the homes of our family and friends) we would go get hummus. And maybe a side salad if I was feeling the need to be somewhat good, like on the day this photo was taken:

cimg4238

That’s warm spiced up chickpeas in the middle of all that hummus, but depending on the day they spoon different things into the center of it. The time I went to get hummus before that, it was warm spiced up black beans which was, as weird as it may sound, an amazingly tasty combo. I’m sorry I didn’t snap a photo that time. Oh, and the green stuff on top is cilantro. On my tray above is a hummus plate, a side salad, and a little side bowl of pickles and spicy peppers that comes with it all. Aka my idea of a perfect meal.

cimg4239

Mmmmm hummus goodness. Night guys!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WHOOOOAAAAA hummus love!!

Comment by Sharon

I can’t believe it–for once I am not looking at the food ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to talk to you. Enjoy your post-engagement glow. HUGS!

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

oh my gosh!!! i’m sooo excited for you! congratulations inna!! what an amazing weekend you had ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by sue

CONGRATS!!! and that’s a lovely plate of hummus ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by ttfn300

OMG! Congratulations!!!!!!! I was thinking you have the best boyfriend ever when I starting to read the post but now it all makes sense. You are a lucky girl and Ryan is a lucky guy ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay.
That hummus looks so good (and yes, Israel totally has the best hummus) but the placemat on your pick is upside down and my OCD is kicking in. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Congrats again!

Comment by Elina

Thanks everyone!!!

Comment by innascribbles

[…] congratulations to Miss Inna on her recent engagement!ย  โ€˜Tis the season for weddings, but I donโ€™t have any to attend this year In June Matthew and […]

Pingback by Cracked Out (05/08/09) | Thinspired

hi, i came from lara’s blog – CONGRATS on your engagement!!!

Comment by wholefoodswholeme




Leave a Reply

