Inna Scribbles


Backtracking (all meals 03/24/09)
March 25, 2009, 6:03 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Meals, Snack

Hey guys! Sorry I didn’t get to posting last night. Like I said my schedule is crazyyyyyy this next month so posting will definitely be more eradic (and sometimes non existent). I had a really exciting day yesterday and just wanted to revel in it and hang out with Ryan and our friend rather than sit myself down in front of a computer. So, I have some exciting news to share. Many of you know this already via facebook or my comments but yesterday Ryan and I signed a lease on a new apartment! I am so so soooooo excited to move. We’re relocating to an absolutely beautiful apartment on “the Fenway” in back bay which means we’ll be right in the center of all the action! The Porter Sqaure area is very nice, but I am definitely ready to get out of Cambridge and into the heart of Boston. Financially this will be a pretty big hit for us but I think it’s worth it to cut back on other expenses in order to live in this amazing location. Best part? The place is pet friendly so I’m going to get a puppy! A close second? There is a whole foods about a block away! I’m kind of in heaven right now just thinking about it! Ryan’s pretty happy too because the new kitchen has a dishwasher so he’ll have some help on that end since I never do dishes 🙂

On to the food (from yesterday)…I started out my day with a yogurt combo- organic plain fat free yogurt, strawberries, 1/2 banana, 1/2 crumbled cliff kids z-bar.

cimg3941

Pre-workout snack- an orange + the other half of the cliff z-bar from the morning:

cimg3942cimg3943

I bolted out of a conference call just in time to make my planned bootcamp class. Literally as soon as the call ended I started bouncing around on my chair (I’m not exaggerating here) and my boss was nice enough to let me out of the post conference call meeting so I could burn off some energy- she’s the best 🙂

At the gym, I took my usual bootcamp class which I followed with a just a little treadmill running action. After hopping in the shower I ran out to meet Ryan to view the apartment (yup, we signed  a lease on it 20 minutes after I saw it). I had no time at all for lunch so I just grabbed an apple and bolted:

cimg39301

Hmmmm, as I’m writing this I realize this day was all about bolting…After signing the lease I bolted back to my office since my lunch break (gym + apartment viewing + lease signing) thad already gone on about 3 hours. I worked a couple more hours and then headed home for dinner.

For dinner I made myself a quick and easy kids size whole grain cheese pizza I got at whole foods. Seriously this was tiny (240 cals for the whole thing) but I added bulk through vegetables. I topped it off with onion, tomato, and mushroom. And I also baked eggplant, zucchini, and yellow squash to have on the side for more bulk. All in all, a great dinner:

cimg3945

I’m taking the day off blogging for today’s eats. I did not make it to the gym due to a meeting at work and used this as a “rest day” for my food intake as well. I really haven’t given myself a “day off” in a long time and I figured it was time for one. I didn’t go crazy, but I definitely had more indulgences than usual and am ready to get back to normal eating tomorrow 🙂

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my gosh, that is soo exciting with the move!!!!!!

Comment by Sharon

congrats on the new leaseee! SO EXCITING!!! i lived in that area (on hemenway) one summer and i LOVED the area so much!

Comment by sue

congrats on the new apartment!

Comment by Summer Slim

Inna – I was pleasantly surprised that the falafel box directions provided alternative cooking methods: no-oil pan frying & baking. I opted to use a bit of olive oil cooking spray in a skillet, and the falafel turned out crispy without being greasy! Where do you find dried chickpeas for homemade falafel?

Congrats on the lease signing!!

Comment by Lauren

check out my blog, i gave you the kreativ blogger award. not sure if you’ve gotten this yet or not!

Comment by Summer Slim

Congrats on signing the lease. Fenway is awesome! 🙂

Comment by Elina

Summer Slim- thanks for the award!

Elina- thanks! I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am to move!

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

