Inna Scribbles


Confused (all meals 03/23/09)
March 23, 2009, 5:55 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals, Snack

Um, where did the evening go??? So confused- how could it be 9:45 already?? Geez. Ok well I gotta make this post short because it’s later and there is still much to do including spending time with our company! So, on to the food!

Breakfast was a yogurt combo- 1/2 cup plain fat free yogurt, strawberries, 1/2 banana, and a handful of PB puffins:

cimg3929

Pre-workout snack:

cimg3930cimg3932

Thank goodness I finally made it to the gym today. I did a mile on the treadmill to warm up (my quickest to date!) before taking a hardcore 45 minute spin class. I finished the workout off with bicep curls and tricep dips (3 reps x 15 of each). I was a sweaty mess by the end of it! HRM said I burned 564 cals πŸ™‚

Lunch was another sandwich from Subway- I was too lazy to pack anything last night. It was the same as last time- 9 grain honey oat bread with turkey and TONS of veggies (no cheese, no mayo). Again it was super YUMMY and pretty healthy for a quick takeout lunch.

cimg3933

Ryan cooked dinner tonight for him, me, and his friend that’s visiting (Kyle). PLUS he did the dishes. I’m one lucky gal. We started with a caprese salad (shared between the 3 of us):

cimg3936

He also made me a delicious steak salad while the boys had steak sandwiches- how nice is he?:

cimg3939

And some pineapple chunks for dessert:

cimg3940

And that’s all folks. I’m off- goodnight!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I wish I could be addicted to caprese salad like you instead of chocolate almonds…and Chinese food…etc.

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

Great workout! πŸ™‚

Comment by Elina

Hahaha, totally love your scrumptious eats. I am a sucker for loving subway.

Comment by Sharon

i love subway sandwiches loaded with sweet peppers! i think i’m gonna need to get one sometime soon!

Comment by Summer Slim

YAY! great workout- i haven’t been to the gym in ages, and i’m actually craving it! feels crazy cus that never happens to me πŸ™‚

Comment by sue

I saw on Elina’s blog that you’re moving to Back Bay?! Yay! Another blogger in our neighborhood πŸ™‚ When do you guys move?

Comment by Lauren

Lauren- i am! we move in around june 1st, though we have the lease starting may 15th. I’m soooooo excited! I forsee MANY blogger meet ups in our future πŸ™‚

Comment by innascribbles

oh man, i don’t know where the weeks go, let alone evenings πŸ™‚ ryan did a good job with that meal-dang! glad to know you’ll be in the area soon!!

Comment by ttfn300




Leave a Reply

