Inna Scribbles


I’m Back! (all meals 03/17/09)
March 17, 2009, 4:33 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals

Hey guys! Sorry for the long break. My appetite was totally off while I was sick and even though I’ve been feeling better for a few days now it’s definitely not back to normal. I’m not sure what’s up because I feel totally fine now, but I just haven’t been very hungry. I thought I’d give it a few days and let my appetite regularize but that hasn’t really happened…Anywho I figure I’ll go back to posting for now and just recognize that I’m eating a little less these days than what is typical for me.

I started out the morning with a pretty good sized breakfast: toasted arnold’s sandwich thins topped with tofutti better than cream cheese spread and lox and some grapes on the side:

cimg3820cimg3845

I love it when my breakfasts are balanced like that- whole grains, protein, and fruit! This breakfast held me over forever- well that and my lack of appetite these last couple of days. I wasn’t hungry for lunch at all and every time I thought about forcing myself to eat something I got nauseous. Finally around 3:00 I could think about eating without wanting to throw up so I had some baked eggplant “chips” for my lunch.

cimg3838

For dinner I FINALLY decided to give something I’ve been meaning to try forever a whirl and cooked up some spaghetti squash. Um, WHY did I wait so long to try this?? It is so freaking amazingly delicious I cannot even explain to you. I am so going to be all over the leftovers and then making this again and again and again. I had my spaghetti squash with some marinara sauce and garlic sauteed mushrooms- holy freaking yum. Sorry that the photos do not do this meal justice AT ALL but trust me when I say it’s amazing and you should try making it if you haven’t!

cimg3843

And then the world’s best dessert ever- I treated myself and allowed myself to splurge (money-wise) on some watermelon when we went grocery shopping. So much yum!

cimg3847

I’m going to try to get to bed early because I have a very early doctor’s appointment tomorrow morning. Night guys!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

glad you’re feeling better inna! i’m not 100% back either which is so annoying but at least we’re functioning now 🙂 isn’t it amazing how much “spaghetti” one squash makes? i have so many portions in the freezer that i always forget about!

Comment by sue

Hope all goes well at the appointment tomorrow. Love your delicious eats!

Comment by Sharon

sue- i actually read that one squash makes TONS of spaghetti and i wasnt sure if i’d like it or not so i bought a tiny squash- maybe 3 portions will come out of it but definitely not more. next time im buying a big one!

Comment by innascribbles

I REALLY want to try spaghetti squash but I have had a hard time finding it 😦 Looks good to me! Glad we got a little chat in today. Also glad you are back and feeling better 😉

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

Sorry your appetite has been off…
I tried spaghetti squash only once and thought it wasn’t bad but not amazing (kind of neutral tasting). Maybe I need to give it another go 🙂

Comment by Elina




Leave a Reply

