Inna Scribbles


Special Delivery
March 16, 2009, 6:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Can I just say how much I love food bloggers? I’ve been talking to Lauren about my fruitless search for Honest Foods bars for quite some time now. I’ve wanted to try these babies ever since I heard about them but couldn’t seem to find them anywhere! Finally, I went to the Whole Foods where Lauren bought hers and they didn’t have any (guess they were out that day?) and searched about a hundred more places with no luck. I basically decided to give up and peg it as “not meant to be” but then I received a package from Lauren with a super sweet note and the following:
cimg3736

How amazingly nice is that? It’s just such a generous and thoughtful gesture, and I’m continually amazed and so thankful for things like this. Gestures like these are actually quite common in the foodie blogosphere, and it’s crazy when you think about the bond created between people who are virtually strangers but share a love for yummy and healthy food. Lauren, I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you thinking of me and sending these along. I can’t wait to dig into these babies!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Aww, that is SO sweet! I’ve been searching for those forever too with no luck. Hope you like them! šŸ˜€

Comment by Elina

Awh that is so sweet of her! Tell us how those turn out!

Comment by Sharon

aww how cool is that of lauren to do! can’t wait to hear what you think about them, and i hope you’re feeling better!

Comment by sue

Yay, they arrived! I thought of you as soon as I saw them… keep a lookout at WF for the Choco Peanut Butter flavor, which is deeeelish šŸ™‚

Comment by Lauren

Here is the link to honest food link
http://69.49.181.39/

Comment by mom




Leave a Reply

