Inna Scribbles


Still Sick
March 13, 2009, 8:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Thanks so much for all the well wishes everyone! I just wanted to drop a quick note to say that I’m still sick with no appetite to speak of so I’m going to take a little break from blogging until I’m back to eating somewhat normally. Yesterday I couldn’t stomach anything until around 6pm at which point Ryan brought me back a little bowl of Tom Yum soup from a Thai place near our house. So I had some yummy broth (I got it without the usual shrimp) and then a bit of fruit (grapes) and TONS of Emergen-c and tea throughout the day. I’ve taken another sick day and am spending the day drinking lots of fluids and resting- hopefully this bug will run its course soon.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

looks like we had the same idea for dinner 🙂 fingers crossed that we’re better in time to enjoy the weekend!

Comment by sue

Get better soon!!!

Comment by Elina

thank you elina!
sue- haha i noticed that!

Comment by innascribbles

Hope you feel better soon!!! ❤

Comment by Sharon

Got your message today, you sound horrible! So sorry you are worse off! Thank you for the voicemail even though you are sick. It has been a nice day so far but I’m a little stressed out trying to see everyone. Like, really stressed out. I am thinking of extending my trip. I’ll try to call you ande Ryan soon. Rest up.

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)




Leave a Reply

