Inna Scribbles


Nutella Love (all meals 03/01/09)
March 1, 2009, 6:24 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals, Snack

Well, it’s that dreaded time of the week again- Sunday night. Gotta go to work tomorrow. It’s weird because I love my job, but I still hate Sunday nights and the thought of going to work the next day. I think it’s the waking up early part that gets me- if I could sleep in to whatever time I wanted and then go to work I’d be in pure heaven. Oh well. I actually slept in quite late this morning and woke up to a lovely brunch- two eggs over easy on a double fiber English muffin topped with some salsa and 3 pieces of turkey bacon on the side. I actually only ended up eating half of it (one egg on 1/2 of an English muffin + 1.5 slices of turkey bacon), though the photo shows everything I made myself:

cimg3593

I also added in some fruit with 2 wee clementines:

cimg3595

In the afternoon I went to see slumdog millionaire with a friend. I packed some snacks to take with me so I wouldn’t be tempted to get treats at the theatre- a 100 calorie pack of popcorn, a clementine, and some strawberries.

cimg3596cimg3597

Dinner tonight was an amazingly delicious salad. I almost went back for seconds, but I was too lazy to make myself another one. What is it about salad that I can never make the right amount? Usually I can never finish it, but when I try making it smaller I want more. Anyway, today’s salad had spring lettuce mix, cherry tomatoes, red onion, cucumber, a little bit of shredded pepper jack cheese (key), and 1/2 of a leftover sweet & spicy grilled chicken breast from yesterday’s dinner (also key). The combo turned out delicious and I scraped the plate clean.

cimg3604

And then came dessert. Amazing dessert. I was really craving chocolate, so I knew fruit wouldn’t satisfy my sweet tooth tonight. I cut up 1/2 of a gala apple and had it with some nutella on the side. Obviously it was all about the nutella. Which I enjoyed immensely. And I don’t regret dessert one bit πŸ™‚ I hate eating unhealthy and “fatty” food when I’m not really craving it and I’m munching just because it’s in front of me, but when I really crave something and make the conscious choice to eat it despite the nutritional info I don’t mind that. Here is my very well worth it dessert:

cimg3605

And I’m off to fold laundry. Thanks for reading, night guys!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yummy eats- especially the nutella! oh! and those really are small clementines- or the strawberries are super huge! πŸ˜€

Comment by sue

Yummy! I don’t know about the Nutella but the G&B spread I have is actually less calories and fat than PB (I know that doesn’t make it a health food but I’m fightin’ for it here!). Way to sneak snacks into the movies…we were meant to be friends.

Comment by Lara

SO stealing your nuttella on apple idea for my PMS snacks!!

Comment by dee

Sue- those ARE teeny weeny clementines πŸ™‚

Lara- um, yeah we were πŸ™‚ so good chatting today!

dee- thanks for the comment! I hope you enjoy the combo- nutella goes good with ANYTHING in my mind πŸ™‚

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

