Inna Scribbles


The Imminent Return (all meals 02/24/09)
February 24, 2009, 7:08 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals, Snack

Hello bloggies! I am happy to report that as planned, I am back in business today with my eating and exercising and posting. It wasn’t easy getting back into gear, but the first few days after taking a break never are and then it just becomes routine. I could hardly drag myself out of bed this morning, I was still dead tired and it is FREEZING outside so leaving my warm bed for what I knew would be a very cold walk to the subway was not appealing at all. Eventually Ryan had to tickle me out of bed so that I wouldn’t be late for work- I was not a happy camper.

Breakfast:

I started my morning off with one of my usual yogurt combos that I missed so much while being away. I am all out of the fat free plain yogurt I usually use (gotta make a grocery run ASAP) so I just used a container of Stonyfield Farms fat free strawberry yogurt. I added in 1/2 a banana, 1 kiwi, and crumbled in one of my zucchini spice bran muffins. It really hit the spot.

cimg3521

Pre-workout snack:

I changed it up today and had some baby carrots that were going to go bad if I didn’t eat them:

cimg3523

Workout:

Work was crazyyyy busy today, like INSANE, and I considered skipping my workout. But I took the whole 3 days I was home off, and I really wanted to get some exercise in, so I snuck out. I did a quick 1 mile run as a warm up and then took my bootcamp class which was ultra sweaty today- I can really feel the difference of how much harder it is when i come back after taking a few days off the gym. HRM said I burned 476 calories today.

Lunch:

I came back to work pretty hungry so I whipped up a salad (spring mix, cherry tomatoes, bell pepper, and cucumber with 1T balsamic vinaigrette) and warmed up some “roulete”- I guess I would describe that as basically Russian stuffed meatloaf? It’s one of my favorite foods ever. My daddy made it for me when I was home and I took a bit back with me. It lean ground turkey meat stuffed with sauteed veggies- mushrooms, spinach, bell pepper, and onion. So good.

cimg3524

I ate about half of that salad and the whole piece of meatloaf you see. Next time I eat the meatloaf I’ll try to get a shot of the inside of it for you guys- it looks pretty cool.

I has 2 clementines for dessert:

cimg3525

Dinner:

Ah, Tuesday night. Date night. Return to Shabu Zen night. Did you have any doubts I’d be going back there this week? I could barely wait a whole week. And it was as good as last time. We ordered some kimchi to share as a starter. Make that 2 orders of kimchi because they were small.

cimg3527

This time I ordered the veggie platter instead of the chicken. They brought out a huge plate full of yummy mixed veggies- it even had a few piece of tofu in it!

cimg3529

I shared a lot of it with Ryan and had a good deal leftover so I would say I ate maybe half? Maybe a bit more. Somewhere between half and 3/4? Not sure. Either way, lots of delicious veggies. Here are some of them cooking:

cimg3530

And of course after they were done I dipped them in my yummy dipping sauce:

cimg3528

I also had 2 tiny bowls of the broth after the veggies were done cooking in it- it got really yummy and flavorful.

Oh, and also today I had a 100 calories trader joe’s chocolate bar. I ate half after lunch and half after dinner ๐Ÿ™‚

cimg3526

Tomorrow I have another prison visit scheduled for the morning so I expect my mid-day eating to be somewhat random. I’ll probably pack a snack for my drive back in the early afternoon and then have a little something when I get back home too. We’ll see how it goes.

Off to get stuff done and then go to my lovely bed. Night!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awh, tickled you out of bed? LOL!! So cute! But totally know what you mean with the cold weather! It’s a crazy snowstorm where I am!

And love your eats! Dinner looks scrumptious!!!

Comment by Sharon

yay for shabu again! the russian meatloaf sounds good too- i want to see the inside!

Comment by sue

I missed our daily check-ins…glad to have you back ๐Ÿ˜€

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

Yummy yogurt bowl!

Comment by Lauren




Leave a Reply

