Inna Scribbles


Grazer (all meals 02/13/09)
February 13, 2009, 5:07 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals, Snack

Man, it’s been such a weird eating day for me. I was out of the house for a good portion of it and in places where I couldn’t eat (aka prison) so I’ve ended up being a huge grazer today, eating little bits of food here and there as I’ve gotten the chance.

I started this morning with a typical and yummy breakfast before leaving the house- arnold’s sandwich thins topped with crunchy barney butter, organic pear butter, and 1/2 of a banana. Such a great combo!

cimg3372

I left the house earlier than usual to make my prison visit on time, so breakfast was very early for me- 7:00 am. I knew the visits would probably take a long time (I saw like 10 guys) so I packed an emergency snack to eat on my drive back just in case. I am sooo glad I did that! I didn’t get out of prison until about 2:00 pm, and by that point I was so hungry I was a little lightheaded. I tried to pack foods that were easy to eat while driving, so lunch was a KIND bar, two clementines, and an apple:

cimg3377

cimg3376

I came home to some happy surprises- a valentine’s day card and care package from Ryan’s parents (full of candy that will be hard to resist) and a valentine’s day card from my really good friend Heather in San Francisco. Yay 🙂

I was still a little hungry after lunch (the KIND bar + fruit didn’t quite do that trick) but unfortunately Ryan and I had some errands to run so all I could grab was a handful of pistachios.

cimg3379

After feeding a chinchilla for a friend who is out of town (random, I know) and stopping by the grocery store I was FINALLY able to come home for real. And I was hungry which for me = cranky. I needed something and I needed it NOW so I had 1/2 of an English muffin with hummus, cucumber, red onion, and a slice of light provolone cheese- yum! I felt better right away.

cimg3381

About an hour or so later I went to work making dinner. Bakes salmon over a tossed salad for me, baked salmon over mashed potatoes for Ryan (made with Earth Balance and skim milk so they’re still healthy). Unfortunately that 1/2 English muffin sandwich I had earlier totally spoiled my appetite- I ate maybe 1/4 of the salad before being too full to eat more. I also had a few bites of Ryan’s mashed potatoes (not pictured)- never too full for that 🙂

cimg3383

And a little bit later dessert- a grapefruit.

cimg3384

Not sure what tomorrow will bring in terms of food but I’m sure it won’t be too healthy. I’m trying not to stress about that though and just enjoy the day off- we’ll see how that goes! I’m off to finish some last minute stuff for Ryan’s Valentine’s day present and hit the sack- night guys!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

No fair that your dinner looked so much better than mine (mine tasted better though…mmmmm, mashed potatoes).

Comment by Ryan

yup- oga is good, i was surprised since it looks pretty lame from outside. nice plating on your dinner- looks yummy!

Comment by sue




Leave a Reply

