Inna Scribbles


Help? (all meals 02/10/09)
February 10, 2009, 7:32 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals, Snack

Hey guys! I just walked in from my Tuesday night Spanish class and thought I’d try to get a quick post in since I’ll be too busy at work tomorrow to leave it until then. Sorry in advance for not being able to take much time with this one!

Breakfast:

Breakfast was a new yogurt mess combo. I had to deal with having no more muffins (boo) so I threw a bunch of fruit I had in the house (1/2 apple, grapes, 1/2 banana) over 1/2 cup of plain fat free Stonyfield Farm yogurt. I also tossed in a handful of Bran Chex cereal for some crisp and grainy goodness. Here’s the bowl- I swear there is yogurt under all that mess!

cimg3297

Snack:

Pre-workout today I had a light string cheese and a pear:

cimg3300

Workout:

I wanted to make it to the gym early today so I’d have time for a quick run before my class. Unfortunately work was work again so I didn’t get there as early as planned and only had time for a 10 minute run before class started 😦 After my warm-up run I headed over for an intense and sweaty bootcamp class. This class kills me every single time! All together, run plus class, I burned 511 calories according to my HRM. And now comes the part when i need help/advice from you guys. My HRM says that my target heart rate is between 130-170 or something like that, but my HRM often reads higher than 170 and I really have to slow myself down to the point where I don’t feel I’m pushing myself that hard to keep it from going above 170. I have read before/had people mention to me that if you go above your target heart rate you’re not burning fat anymore (like the kind of calories you burn aren’t a fat burning workout but something different…). Anyone know if this is true? It’s weird because I really want to push myself as hard as possible when I exercise but that leads to my heart rate jumping to the 180s…should I be avoiding that and holding myself back? Advice? Help? Words from the wise?

Lunch:

For lunch I heated up some leftovers- Indian meatballs and a side of broccoli. Delicious- I think this might even taste better as leftovers than when it’s fresh! Something with all the flavors combining or something maybe?

cimg3301

For dessert I had some juicy grapes:

cimg3303

Dinner:

As usual, tonight was date night for dinner since I didn’t have time to go home and cook. Tonight we went to a place called Flash’s Cocktails in the Back Bay neighborhood of Boston. I got a harvest salad with steak tips= yum. Here is the description for the menu- “roasted beets over spinach with shaved red onions, herbed goat cheese, walnuts, dried cranberries and oven roasted tomatoes with a side of balsamic dressing.” How good does that sound? I kept it almost exactly as listed on the menu but got it without cranberries (don’t like dried fruit in my salad) and dressing on the side. It was delicious but quite big- I ate maybe 3/4 of it? Maybe a little less…I loved all the huge chunks of roast beets in it.

cimg3306

And a few of Ryan’s fries (not pictured). Damn Ryan and his damn fries.

Alright, I’m off to get shit done and then CRASH. Night!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i bought ground turkey just to try those meatballs- they sound so good!

Comment by sue

oh yay! I will post the recipe ASAP- I promise!

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

