Inna Scribbles


Crisis Averted (all meals 02/08/09)
February 8, 2009, 6:17 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Meals, Snack

Five minutes ago I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown but the crises has since been averted thanks to Ryan. I plugged my camera into my computer to upload the photos of today’s eats and for some reason is wasn’t working. After some hysterics (I also have photos for work on there) Ryan came over to see what was going on and eventually figured out that I had accidentally plugged the camera into the Ethernet cord opening in my computer instead of the USB port. Awesome.

Brunch:

For brunch today (have you noticed I’m a big fan of brunch on weekends?) I made a healthy variation of eggs, bacon, and toast. My version of it included egg whites scrambled with veggies (mushrooms, peppers, onion) and topped with salsa and a sprinkle of fat free cheddar cheese, lean turkey bacon (only 50 calories for 3 slices!), and 1/2 of a double fiber whole grain english muffin. Delicious and incredibly filling.

cimg3264

After brunch. Ryan and I went over to Wellesley to help the mock trial team there prep for regionals. Ryan got a packet of skittles and I had a few of those (4 or 5 I think- not pictured). We sent the rest of the day running errands and came home starving.

Dinner:

For dinner I made my version of Indian meatballs again. These take a bit of work and prep but are really yummy and worth it in the end. The meatballs are made from lean ground turkey and the base sauce is just pureed sweet potatoes or yams (either work) with a whole bunch of delicious spices. I had mine with a side of steamed broccoli and cauliflower.

cimg3269

And a grapefruit for dessert:

cimg3271

Sorry this post is short and rather boring, but I have laundry that is calling my name. And other stuff I need to get done before I can climb into bed and pass out. Hope you guys had a wonderful and relaxing Sunday! Night!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve never tried turkey bacon before, does it taste like regular bacon? Brunch looks so good!

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

I’ve never had regular bacon since I don’t eat pork, but Ryan said it tasted “less greasy” and was upset by that fact. I think it was delicious- crunchy and salty.

Comment by innascribbles

hi….
nice to visit your blog

Comment by shelly

those meatballs sound REALLY good! and i’ve done that before with the usb thingie, glad you didn’t lose your work photos!

Comment by sue

sue- i’m planning on posting a recipe for those meatballs soon so check the recipe section in the next week or so. i’m REALLY hoping to get to it this weekend.

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

