Inna Scribbles


OMG I want a baby so bad (all meals 02/06/09)
February 6, 2009, 6:11 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals

OK so the title of my post is a little weird. But once you see the pictures at the end of my post you’ll be with me on this one. And if you’re not you have no soul. I mean that in the least offensive way possible.

Breakfast:

For breakfast today I tried my hand at making Fitnessista’s Breakfast Cookie thanks to Sue’s suggestion. I cannot thanks either of them enough- I have finally found a way to enjoy oatmeal! This cookie was honestly so yummy it tasted just like dessert. And not like the I’m a healthy food that is posing for dessert kind of dessert. Like real dessert. In fact if people want a healthy dessert option I suggest cutting this recipe down by half and having yourself a delicious cookie. YUMMY. I skipped the protein powder part of the recipe since I didn’t have any on hand and used chocolate chips for my add-in (hey, it’s Friday!) and seasoned the whole thing with splenda and cinnamon. Oh, and I used skim milk. Here’s my cookie:

cimg3194

I also made myself a little plate of mixed fruit to go with it- 1/2 banana, 3 strawberries, and some blueberries:

cimg3195

I ate all of the fruit and half of the “cookie” before feeling too full to eat anymore. So delicious. You will definitely be seeing this breakfast again.

Lunch:

My prison visits ran longer than expected- I didn’t get out of there until 2:30- yikes! I was STARVING by the time I got out. Thankfully I had packed the other 1/2 of my breakfast cookie to go in case this happened, so I quickly ate that. In addition, I also had a light string cheese:

cimg2799

When I got home I made myself a little snack plate to round of lunch- hummus, baby carrots, and reduced fat wheat thins. Yum.

cimg3203

Dinner:

I’m a really bad blogger and don’t have pictures of dinner for you guys ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I do have a good excuse and something to make up for it. So here’s the deal- my coworker has the cutest little toddler EVER and a pretty wonderful wife (and he himself is also a really cool guy). Tonight they were going to a show near my house, so I told them to come on over for dinner beforehand and leave the little guy here with me and Ryan so they could enjoy the show. Unfortunately since I was at work all day I didn’t have time to cook dinner by the early time we’d have to eat for them to make it to the show on time, so I offered to pick some takeout up. Being the tricky tricksters that they are, they picked takeout up themselves and brought it here for us all to enjoy. They got Indian food which is my absolute favorite thing ever, but I really didn’t feel comfortable snapping a photo in front of my coworker. To be honest, I didn’t eat too much anyway (a little bit of rice and naan and one little piece of chicken in spinach)ย  because I was too focused on playing with the kid. However we do have lots of leftover, so you’ll be seeing pictures ofย  the same food in the near future!

And to make up for it, here’s some pics of us with the little one (Caleb). By the way I realize these are not the best pictures of me but I am sacrificing my vanity for the sake of sharing some major cuteness with you guys.

cimg3213

cimg3214

And Ryan with the little one. Is there anything in the world that’s cuter than a man with a baby? Than maybe a puppy with a baby? But that’s just cuteness overload.

cimg3217

cimg3219

I could go on and on about the piles of cute things this boy did tonight but I’ll spare you. Suffice it to say that I will be begging/annoying Ryan for a baby until he gives me one ๐Ÿ™‚


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yay! so glad the breakfast cookie worked out for you- i guess i should try it for myself now ๐Ÿ™‚ caleb is adorable (although i’m not convinced i want one just yet-haha) you look so pretty and happy in the pictures too!

Comment by sue

Inna! Sacrificing vanity? You look gorgeous in these photos, and that little guy is pure cuteness!!

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

Cute baby but sorry I don’t want one yet ๐Ÿ˜‰
I keep forgetting to try the protein cookie recipe… I’m bumping it up to the top of the list!

Comment by Elina




Leave a Reply

