Inna Scribbles


No More Muffins :( (all meals 02/05/09)
February 5, 2009, 6:10 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Meals, Snack

I know I say this a lot, but I gotta make this post quick! I had a lot to do as it was tonight, but firefox crashed on me in the middle of the post I was doing so I have to start this post from scratch all over again. GRRRRRR. I almost considered giving up and not posting but I don’t want to do that either…

I had a hungry day today and I think you’ll see that in how much I ate….I didn’t count calories or anything so I hope I didn’t go too much overboard but I tried to listen to my body and give it more since it seemed to be craving it.

Breakfast:

For breakfast I used up the last 1/2 of my zucchini bran muffins. So sad. I’ll definitely be making these again soon though since they’re so amazing. Maybe even this weekend if I have time. Breakfast was another one of my delicious yogurt concoctions. In this bowl is- 1/2 cup plain nonfat yogurt, blueberries, strawberries, 1/2 banana, and 1/2 zucchini bran muffin, all sprinkled with some cinnamon. I practically licked the bowl clean.cimg3185

Snack #1:

Before my workout, I had a snack of a light string cheese and a pear. These pears are heaven in a fruit. Like so so soooooo good.

cimg3186

Workout:

I didn’t have time for a super long workout today since work was crazy busy, but I did squeeze in my favorite steps class. The instructor plays such good pump-up music, and the whole thing is so fun it doesn’t feel much like working out! Except for the sweating like a beast part 🙂 My HRM said I burned 419 calories. Yay!

Snack #2:

I realllllly wanted lunch after my workout, but I had some stuff that had to get done around the office before I could eat. So i grabbed a some pistachios to hold me over until I could really eat:

cimg3187

Lunch:

I decided to use that leftover chicken from yesterday’s dinner to make a salad. And holy crap was it a good one! In the salad was spring lettuce mix, bell pepper, tomato, and the chicken all dressed with some balsamic vinaigrette. Sounds really simple but the flavors all blended to well together and the chicken had a really nice kick to it. Plus, it looks so pretty and prettier food is just way yummier to eat.

cimg3192

And a closeup:

cimg3193

Dinner:

For dinner we went out to Korean food with friends who don’t know about the blog so unfortunately some things I ate are not pictured and others will be recreated pictures from my previous Korean food eats. Sorry!

Our friends ordered a veggie scallion “pancake” as an appetizer and I tried a little piece of that to start (not pictured). Very yummy but I’m sure not very healthy so I stuck to my one small piece and stayed away from the rest of it. We also all ordered kimchi (pickled cabbage) to share. SO GOOD.

For my entree I ordered the same thing I had last time partly because I am a creature of habit and partly because it is the most delicious thing in this world. Yu kae jang soup- its a spicy broth based soup that had in it a little bit of beef, scallions, sweet potato noodles, egg, and napa and taro stern. They also bring you rice to put in it but I didn’t touch that- it had noodles inside already. It’s so freezing in Boston today that this REALLY hit the spot:

cimg2921
And now I’m home and going to have a grapefruit while I watch Grey’s Anatomy and take care of getting some stuff done.

cimg31721Night guys!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh yum! i love yukaejang- it’s known as a hangover cure! haha

Comment by sue

I’m glad we chatted 🙂
Beautiful salad. I hate the giant purple leaves though.
Your hands are so cute..but they are missing something…

Comment by Lara (Thinspired)

That salad looks gorgeous! 🙂

Comment by Elina

Oh and I LOVE step classes – too bad my gym only offers one lame one on Wednesday nights. You burnt over 400 calories? That’s awesome! I need to find a class at a different location asap!

Comment by Elina

Lara- I’m working on that 🙂

Elina- I have the best steps instructor EVER. i dont know what gym you go to, but i go to BSC and this guy anmed George teaches KILLER classes. He’s kinda a huggge scary dude (not in a bad way) so im always scared not to try my best in his classes 🙂

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

