Inna Scribbles


The Living Room (dinner 01/16/09)
January 16, 2009, 7:33 pm
Filed under: Dinner

Hey all!

I gotta make this a quick post as I still have to pack and get to bed! I’m leaving birhgt and early (I’m talking 6 am) to go to DC tomorrow!

For nner Ryan and I met some friend at The Living Room, a cool dinner/lounge place in the North End of Boston.I looked up the place on yelp before I went and the reviews seemed quite mixed. Personally, I liked the decor and feel of the place but wans’t blown away by the food for the most part…

For dinner I was torn on what to order. Yelpers reviewed the place as having AMAZING mac and cheese, but obviously that wasn’t the healthiest option so I didn’t want to order that even though I really wanted to taste it. The solution? I convinced Ryan to order it as his meal so I could sample it and got a salad for myself! Best of both worlds!

To start with, the waitress brought out soft baked pretzels with spreadable cheese instead of the usual bread + butter. I decided to forgo that so I could enjoy a few bites of mac and cheese guilt free. As for my own entre, I ordered a mediteranean salad with chicken, dressing on the side. This salad was pretty good but definitely not blow your mind out of this wotld delicious. Unfortunately I didnt have the guts to take a picture- sorry! I’m still getting used to this blogging thing so i hope you understand and bear with me for now…I did have a few bites of Ryan’s mac and cheese which was DELICIOUS but super heavy- I definitely could not have eaten an entire entre of it.

As I’m going to DC for the next three days, I’ll be taking a break from blogging. This is a huge bummer for me because I love doing this so much, but I keep trying to remind myself it’s only three days! See you all on Tuesday- I hope you have a great long weekend!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

How funny–we have a “The Living Room,” too–I would describe it in a similar way you did but it’s not the same website! Matt and I thought about going there last night because we have a special offer. Hehe. Glad you had a good time. Have a great time in DC!

Comment by Lara




Leave a Reply

