Inna Scribbles


Peanut Butter Gal (breakfast and lunch 01/16/09)
January 16, 2009, 12:08 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Lunch, Snack

It was so hard waking up this morning! I had to drive to a prison that was further than most of the other ones I visit plus I’d never been there before so I gave mysself extra time to get lost (getting lost is one of my many talents). When the alarm rang it was still pitch dark- I HATE that. I don’t know how some people do it every day- major props to them!

Breakfast:

I ate breakfast at 6:30 am- an evil hour in my book. I never have an appetite that early in the morning but I had no idea when my next chance for food would be so I tried to make as filling a breakfast as possible. Sorry to be boring but I made a repeat of yesterday’s breakfast since it held me over so well- 1/2 cup nonfat greek yogurt, 1/4 cup trail mix, 1/2 banana, and some blueberries. Like yesterdays I topped it with a scoop of peanut butter (In case you’re curious the kind I use is 100% organic and the only 2 ingrediants are peanuts and salt). I tried to force myself to eat as much as possible although I wasn’t hungry AT ALL. I did a pretty good job and ate most of what you see in the bowl:

cimg2829

Snack:

Breakfast held me over REALLY well! I got out of prison around 12:45 and decided to skip the emergecy lunch I packed since I wasn’t that hungry and would rather have lunch at home. I did have a snack of a light string cheese and 2 clementines so I wouldn’t be ravenous when I got home:

cimg27611

Lunch:

Lunch today was DELICIOUS. I got home around 2 pm and whipped myself up a veggie, turkey, and cheese egg white omelet. In the omelet there is: red onion, mushrooms, bell pepper, 1/2 cup eggwhites, 1/4 cup of fat free mozzarella, and a slice of turkey. I topped the whole thing with some salsa and it was AMAZING- I ate about 3/4 of it.

cimg2831

I finished lunch off with the other half of this morning’s banana and some peanut butter (about a tablespoon)- I’m all about the peanut butter today!

cimg2832

I’m going out to dinner with friends tonight so we’ll see if I manage to snap a picture- not sure how comfortable I’ll feel. Either way I’ll eat at least post what I ate. Hope you’re having a nice Friday so far!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The oranges and string cheese look like a smiley face, except not smiling. Bend the cheese.

Comment by Ryan

too late now. next time ill do it just for you

Comment by innascribbles




Leave a Reply

