Inna Scribbles


Something to look forward to (snack + dinner 01/14/09)
January 14, 2009, 6:21 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Snack

Afternoon Snack:

Well, as you probably guessed by the subheading I did end up having a snack this afternoon. Around 4:30 I started to get hungry again and that’s just way too early for dinner so I grabbed a 100 calorie pack of popcorn. I’m addicted to these things now! They’re so yummy, and I think relatively healthy…plus they’re very filling for pretty few calories! Now that I think back I probably should have grabbed some veggies + hummus or something and taken advantage of the fact that I was at home and had the whole fridge at my disposal- I can make these at work anytime. Oh well…

cimg2787

Dinner:

I loved dinner tonight! Unfortunately Ryan was not as big of a fan…We had flounder encrusted in a little bit of whole wheat flour and sauteed with salt, pepper, and lemon juice- YUMMY. Ryan had never had flounder before and said he didn’t really like the taste of the fish. I, on the other hand, LOVED it- highly recommended. On the side we both had a green salad (dressed with balsamic vinaigrette) plus some green beans for me (sauteed with a bit of soy sauce and sesame seeds). Ryan had mashed potatoes instead of green beans- I had one bite and although they were yummy I was happy with my beans! I did wish there was more fish though 😦 The fillet slices were really thin and I wanted more but I froze the rest of it so that wasn’t an option. Here’s my plate:

cimg2788

I went a bit crazy with dessert but what can you do? The problem was that I was craving chocolate (I just realized I haven’t had it in a few days!) but there were also percy pigs that i could NOT and would NOT say no to 🙂 So I settled on two percy pigs and a trader joe’s 100 calorie chocolate bar- DELICIOUS. The perfect end to an amazing dinner

cimg2790

I gotta get up early for another prison visit tomorrow and even earlier for another one on friday- busy week! Though there may be a surprise impropmtu trip over the weekend so that’s something to look forward too. Goodnight!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yeah, I hate it when white fish is tiny and thin 😦 Looks good though! Your dessert to me is perfectly portioned and controlled. I will get some piggies for me when I am next at M&S!

Comment by Lara




Leave a Reply

