Inna Scribbles


Stuffed (all meals 01/12/09)
January 12, 2009, 5:23 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snack

I am so glad Monday is over! It wasn’t bad as far as Mondays go, but it’s always daunting to feel the whole work week ahead of me…Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love my job and can’t imagine anything I’d rather be doing more but, after all, work’s work and I’m usually exhausted at the end of the day. I did get one bad piece of news today- the Spanish class I signed up for (Spanish conversation) got canceled because of low interest so now I have to find another place to take it 😦 This class was so good because it was right near my house and pretty cheap too! Oh well, I guess I’ll have to keep looking and find another place to take Spanish. But I better get on it soon because the spring semester is right around the corner.

It was so hard to get up this morning- I was NOT wanting to leave my warm comfy bed. It’s especially hard because Ryan gets to sleep in later than me, and I don’t want to leave our little cacoon alone! But work was calling, so I dragged myself out of bed and made a quick breakfast.

Breakfast:

For breakfast I made myself a quick yogurt mix. In the bowl you see: 1/2 cup non fat Greek yogurt (Fage 0%), 1/4 cup trail mix, some fresh blueberries, and half of a medium banana. I had such a hard time finishing this because I was getting really full, but I really wanted breakfast to hold me over for a while so I made myself do it. I was STUFFED by the time I was done!

cimg2740

Snack:

Around 11:30 I was still feeling full from breakfast but decided I should have a snack before hitting the gym so that I had the energy to really push myself. I kept it simple with a light string cheese (50 cals) and an apple:

cimg2742

Workout:

I thought I would have to miss my workout today because we were supposed to have a staff meeting, but the meeting was postponed and I got to go to the gym- yay! I signed up for my usual Monday spin class with my favorite instructor (the same one who teaches steps class) but got to the gym a bit early so decided to take advantage of the 15 minutes I had. I worked on my arms and did bicep curls (15 reps x 3) and tricep dips (15 reps x 3). Honestly tricep dips are my favorite tricep excercise- I feel the burn like crazy when I do them! Arm excercised were followed by a very kickass, very sweaty spin class that felt great. I finished it all with some ab excercised (crunches and other ab excercised I don’t know the official names of…). I felt good when I left the gym!

Lunch

Lunch was kind of weird today. I packed a lunch from home but after one bite I realized I REALLY didn’t want it. And if my taste buds don’t want it, I don’t want it. I swear my stomach does this weird thing where if something doesn’t taste good it pretends I’m full and I seriously can’t take another bite of it. So after taking one bite of my prepared lunch and realizing it wasn’t going to work I put it away and rummaged through my snack drawer to avoid getting takeout. I came up with the following pretty pathetic lunch: a 100 calorie pack of popcorn and 2 clementines. Yeah. Not so great on the health and balance and getting food groups in factor but I knew my body needed something after that workout and the lunch I packed was just NOT happening. You can see my full, uneaten bowl of Tupperware with a home packed lunch in the background of what ended up being my actual lunch.

cimg2750

Dinner:

Dinner ended up being much more succesful than lunch. It was a dinner of experiment that turned out well- don’t you love those? I tried my hand at making stuffed chicken breast for the first time ever and it turned out surprisingly well. I stuffed it with spinach and mushrooms that were sauteed with garlic, salt, and pepper prior to being stuffed. On the side we had a bunch of roast veggies- parsnips, bell pepper, onion, and zuccini. Here is my plate:

cimg2753

And here is what the chicken looked like cut open, kind of cool, huh?

cimg2756

I ended up eating ALL those veggies and half of the stuffed chicken breast. After I was finished I was quite stuffed 🙂 Ok, fine, I’m lame.

Dessert hasn’t been consumed yet but I’m feeling the need for citrus so I’m going for a grapefruit. Plus, I’m going to be a good girl and take my calcium chews:

cimg27391cimg27351

Hope you had a good Monday! Goodnight!



6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dinner looks awesome!! Hope you post that recipe?!

Comment by Lara

Thank you 🙂
Sure I’ll post the recipe! I’ll try to work on the recipe section this weekend and post that, the mushroom soup, and the galuptse!

Comment by innascribbles

You consistently post pictures of more food than you end up eating. The blog gods will smite you one of these times…

Comment by Ryan

That’s not fair Ryan! I always clarify how much of the food I actually ate so I’m not being misleading…

Comment by innascribbles

SMITE!!!!!!

Comment by BLOG GOD

[…] guys! I’m slowly working on geeting some recipes up, and I thought I’d start with the stuffed chicken breast I made a little while ago since I’ve had a special request from the lovely Lara. This recipe […]

Pingback by Recipe: Mushroom and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast « Inna Scribbles




Leave a Reply

