Inna Scribbles


Stir Crazy (dinner 01/11/09)
January 11, 2009, 5:35 pm
Filed under: Dinner

This afternoon Ryan and I finally got out of the house after being cooped up for about 24 hours! I don’t know about you, but I seriously go stir crazy if I’m not out of the house every day. And in stir crazy I emphasize the word CRAZY. So it’s really best for all involved to get me out. Our little excursion involved walking to a little Asian grocery store where I picked up some Kimchi, and then a trip to a cute little coffee shop not too far away. I ordered a pot of the white tea and Ryan had hot chocolate which I took a few sips of- yummy!

Dinner:

Well, I did warn you…I have tons of leftover galuptse (the russian stuffed cabbage thing) so that’s what I had for dinner tonight! I had 2 of them topped with the tomato broth they were cooked in:

cimg2738

And there are actually still more left over so you’re not done seeing them yet! After dinner I had a grapefruit:

cimg2739

And now I’m hankering for some real dessert and that other half a piece of tiramisu is calling my name. And I’m giving in 🙂 This photo is the same as the last one I posted, but I ate exactly half so it’s the same. So glad this is all gone now and not here to tempt me anymore!

cimg26801

Hope you had a great weekend. Goodnight!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hmmm…that tiramisu looks familiar; where have I seen that exact same picture before?

Comment by Ryan




Leave a Reply

